History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys Espanol menu







Racial and Ethnic Disparity Commission in the Criminal Justice System

Quick Links

Official Commission website External Link - You are leaving the Connecticut Judicial Branch website

Judicial Committees


Committee Members

Chair: The Honorable Lubbie Harper, Jr., Appellate Court Judge
Members by virtue of their position and their designees:

Chairperson, African-American Affairs Commission
Michael Jefferson, Chairman
African-American Affairs Commission
State Capitol
210 Capitol Avenue, Room 509
Hartford, CT 06106
Chairperson, Board of Pardons and Parole
Robert Farr
Chairman, Board of Pardons and Parole
55 West Main Street, Suite # 520
Waterbury, CT 06702
Chairperson, Latino and Puerto Rican Affairs Commission
Manuel Garcia, Chairperson
Puerto Rican Affairs Commission
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
Chief Public Defender’s designee
Preston Tisdale
Office of the Chief Public Defender
30 Trinity Street, 4th Floor
Hartford, CT 06106
Chief State’s Attorney’s designee
Judith Rossi     
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
300  Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067 
Child Advocate
Jeanne Milstein
Child Advocate
Office of the Child Advocate
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Commissioner of Children and Families’ designee
Ann-Marie DeGraffenreidt
Department of Children and Families
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Commissioner of Correction’s designee
Patrick Hynes, Ph.D.
Director of Program Development
Department of Correction
24 Wolcott Hill Rd.
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Commissioner of Public Safety’s designee
Barbara J. Lynch
Department of Public Safety
1111 Country Club Rd.
Wallingford, CT 06457
Connecticut Police Chiefs Association
Paul Fitzgerald
Chief of Police
Berlin Police Department
240 Kensington Road
Berlin, CT 06037
Victim Advocate's designee
Hakima Bey-Coon
Office of the Victim Advocate
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Appointed Members
Appointee of the Governor
Eric Crawford
Appointee of Majority Leader of the Senate
Rev. John Henry Scott III
136 Brooklawn Circle
New Haven, CT 06515
Appointee of Minority Leader of the Senate
Attorney Rafael Santiago
104 Whetton Road
West Hartford, CT 06117
Appointee of President Pro Tempore of Senate
Merva Jackson
60-B Weston Rd
Hartford, CT  06120
Appointee of Majority Leader of the House of Representatives
Attorney Donald Green
Assistant Attorney General
Office of Attorney General
University of Connecticut Health Center
263 Farmington Ave
Farmington CT 06030
Appointee of Minority Leader of the House of Representatives

Tracey G. Gove

103 Raymond Rd.

West Hartford, CT 06107

Appointee of Speaker of the House of Representatives
Maureen Price-Boreland
Community Partners in Action
110 Bartholomew Avenue, Suite 3010
Hartford, CT 06106


 Meeting Notice - The next meeting will be announced.

Date Agenda (PDF) Minutes (PDF)
October 4, 2010 Agenda  
July 19, 2010 Agenda  
May 17, 2010 Agenda Minutes


Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQs | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Policies and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2016, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch