
 

 
 

 

SUMMARY PROCESS EXECUTION STATE OF CONNECTICUTFOR POSSESSION (EVICTION) - SUPERIOR COURTNONRESIDENTIAL www.jud.ct.gov
JD-HM-34 Rev. 9-19 
C.G.S. §§ 47a-42a, 47a-26h 

ADA NOTICE 
The Judicial Branch of the State of Connecticut 
complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act
(ADA). If you need a reasonable accom-modation in
accordance with the ADA, contact a court clerk or an 
ADA contact person listed at www.jud.ct.gov/ADA. 

Court 

Judicial District Housing Session 
Docket number Date of judgment 

Address of court location (Number, street, town and zip code) 

Name and mailing address of plaintiff/landlord or attorney Instructions to plaintiff/landlord or attorney: 
1. Complete this form. 
2. File this form with the clerk for the clerk to sign. 
3. After this execution is signed by the clerk, the 

clerk will upload it to the case's electronic file. 
4. Plaintiff/landlord or attorney may then print and 

deliver the signed execution to a State Marshal. 

Name(s) of plaintiff(s)/landlord(s) Name(s) of defendant(s)/tenant(s) and/or occupant(s)) 

Address of premises (Number, street, town and unit/suite/floor number) 

TO: Any proper State Marshal 
By the authority of the State of Connecticut, you are commanded to give the plaintiff(s) possession of the premises
above, by putting the defendant(s)/tenant(s) and any other occupant(s) bound by the judgment out of possession; if the
defendant(s)/tenant(s) and such other occupant(s) have not removed all their possessions and personal effects then 
you shall remain on the premises while the plaintiff(s), in your presence, prepare(s) an inventory of such possessions 
and personal effects and provide(s) you with a copy of such inventory. At least 24 hours before the date and time of the
eviction, you must use reasonable efforts to locate and notify the defendant(s)/tenant(s) and any other occupant(s)
bound by the judgment of the date and time the eviction is to take place. 

Date signedSigned (Clerk)Serve a true copy upon each defendant/tenant and/or 
occupant bound by the judgment and return within 60 days. 

Notice to defendant(s)/tenant(s) and/or occupant(s) (To be completed by State Marshal) 
Your landlord has won a judgment against you in this eviction case. This means that 

Date
 At (Time)
 

__.M.
 

you must move out of the premises at

the address above by this date: 

This is your "move out" date. 

If you think you have a right to stay in the premises, you should contact an attorney immediately. 
If you do not move out by that date, this paper gives your landlord the legal right to inventory your possessions and personal

effects and to store them in the premises or to remove them and store them elsewhere. If you do not claim your possessions

and personal effects and pay the removal and storage costs within 15 days after your "move out" date listed above, your 

Date
 At (Time)
 

__.M.
 
possessions and personal effects will be forfeited to the landlord on this date: 

This is the "forfeiture date" – it is the 16th day after your "move out" date.
 

Return of Service 

By virtue of this
execution, 

On
 At (Time)
 

__.M.
 And afterwards, 

On At (Time) 

__.M. 
I notified the defendant(s)/tenant(s) and/or occupant(s). the defendant's(s')/tenant's(s') and/or occupant's(s') possessions, 
I used reasonable efforts to locate the defendant(s)/ had been removed.tenant(s) and/or occupant(s) but was unable to notify

the following:
 The plaintiff(s) prepared an inventory of the defendant's(s')/tenant's(s')

and/or occupant's(s') possessions and personal effects in my
presence and provided me with a copy of the inventory. 

Signed (State Marshal) Date signed 

Fees 

www.jud.ct.gov/ADA
http:www.jud.ct.gov



