Statewide Grievance Committee
Statewide Bar Counsel

About Us
The primary function of the Statewide Grievance Committee is the review and adjudication of complaints. Additionally, the Statewide Grievance Committee investigates reported overdrafts of attorneys' clients' trust accounts and takes action, where necessary; randomly audits attorney trust accounts; oversees the Roll of the more than 35,000 attorneys admitted to practice in Connecticut through the Attorney Registration process; issues certificates of good standing to the bar; overseas multi-jurisdictional practice and regulates attorney advertising.

Statewide Grievance Committee Members
Attorney Matthew G. Berger (Chair)
Attorney Alexander C. Beck (Vice Chair)
Ms. Lori Anton
Attorney Ryan P. Barry
Attorney Kevin Black
Attorney Frank P. Blando
Ms. Betsy Browne
Attorney Barry Butler
Attorney Stephanie Dellolio
Mr. Gary Farrugia
Attorney Sara Greene
Mr. William R. Grous
Attorney Colin P. Mahon
Mr. Gian-Carlo Peressutti
Ms. Gail Post
Attorney Paige S. Quilliam
Attorney John Ribas
Attorney Kate Rizzo
Attorney Sophia H. Shaikh
Attorney Melissa L. Streeto
Statewide Bar Counsel Staff - (860) 296-3848 - Fax: (860) 296-3847
Attorneys Email
Christopher L. Slack, Statewide Bar Counsel Christopher.Slack@jud.ct.gov
Elizabeth M. Rowe, First Assistant Bar Counsel Elizabeth.Rowe@jud.ct.gov
Jennifer Gagosz, First Assistant Bar Counsel Jennifer.Gagosz@jud.ct.gov
Nancy Fraser, Assistant Bar Counsel Nancy.Fraser@jud.ct.gov
VACANT, Assistant Bar Counsel --
Grace Palo, Assistant Bar Counsel Grace.Palo@jud.ct.gov
Kerry G. Patton, Assistant Bar Counsel Kerry.Patton@jud.ct.gov
Juliana Guerrera, Accountant Juliana.Guerrera@jud.ct.gov
Christopher Winship, Accountant Christopher.Winship@jud.ct.gov
Richard Guerrera, Investigator Richard.Guerrera@jud.ct.gov