Statewide Grievance Committee
Statewide Bar Counsel

About Us
The primary function of the Statewide Grievance Committee is the review and adjudication of complaints. Additionally, the Statewide Grievance Committee investigates reported overdrafts of attorneys' clients' trust accounts and takes action, where necessary; randomly audits attorney trust accounts; oversees the Roll of the more than 35,000 attorneys admitted to practice in Connecticut through the Attorney Registration process; issues certificates of good standing to the bar; overseas multi-jurisdictional practice and regulates attorney advertising.

Statewide Grievance Committee Members
Attorney Matthew G. Berger (Chair)
Attorney Agustin Sevillano (Vice Chair)
Ms. Lori Anton
Attorney Ryan P. Barry
Attorney Alexander C. Beck
Attorney Kevin Black
Mr. David Campo
Mr. Michael Cervas
Mr. Gary DeFilippo
Attorney Stephanie Dellolio
Attorney John R. Donovan
Attorney Nancy Fraser
Attorney Bruce D. Koffsky
Attorney Karen Lydecker
Attorney Colin P. Mahon
Attorney Kelly A. Masi
Mr. Gian-Carlo Peressutti
Ms. Gail Post
Mr. John Post
Attorney Kate Rizzo
Attorney William L. Stevens
Statewide Bar Counsel Staff - (860) 568-5157 - Fax: (860) 568-4953
Attorneys Extension Email
Michael P. Bowler, Statewide Bar Counsel 3362 Michael.Bowler@jud.ct.gov
Christopher L. Slack, First Assistant Bar Counsel 3366 Christopher.Slack@jud.ct.gov
Frances Mickelson-Dera, First Assistant Bar Counsel 3368 Frances.MickelsonDera@jud.ct.gov
Cathy A. Dowd, Assistant Bar Counsel 3018 Cathy.Dowd@jud.ct.gov
Jennifer Gagosz, Assistant Bar Counsel 3022 Jennifer.Farrell@jud.ct.gov
Paul C. Jensen, Jr., Assistant Bar Counsel 3028 Paul.Jensen@jud.ct.gov
Elizabeth M. Rowe, Assistant Bar Counsel 3037 Elizabeth.Rowe@jud.ct.gov
Juliana Guerrera, Accountant 3030 Juliana.Bidoae@jud.ct.gov
Christopher Winship, Accountant 3031 Christopher.Winship@jud.ct.gov
Garritt Kelly, Investigator 3029 Garritt.Kelly@jud.ct.gov